delilahdesanges

Just another WordPress.com site

Art: Vito Alessandro Bonifatigo

A little light character drawing to occupy my time. On my return from Australia I plunged ahead and finished the first draft of one book (The Breaking of M, which will be published under a pseudonym because it’s a significantly different genre to the usual fare and I’d like to keep those facets of myself if not separate then at least available under different Google searches), and then started editing the second draft of another (As Simple As Hunger). Having blustered a good 130,000 words out in the last couple of months I’ve promptly but not entirely unexpectedly been hit with chronic block, and am amusing myself with drawing until it goes away.

Here, then, is one of the three major players in The Breaking of M, Padre Vito Alessandro Bonifatigo:

Vito

Vito Alessandro Bonifatigo

The observant will note it’s more of a coloured sketch than a proper picture: it turns out that not really doing anything for a while does cause everything to atrophy.

Filed under: content: artwork, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Tweets

  • #bikeadventure also I totally cheated and had to get a bus part of the way because I was going too slowly (and dying). Less than half tho! 1 day ago
  • #bikeadventure I begin to see the appeal of extreme sports, although "cycling to work in London" is about as extreme as I can deal with. 1 day ago
  • #bikeadventure also being entirely focussed on not dying makes it hard to stress out about any other aspect of your life. 1 day ago
  • #bikeadventure most of my survival up to this point has been dumb luck, i admit, but also down to surprisingly courteous drivers. 2 days ago
  • #bikeadventure instead the only way in which I am certain that I have died and been ressurrected is exhaustion of the happy physical kind. 2 days ago
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 575 other followers

