delilahdesanges

Just another WordPress.com site

In which the Lawrence Problem continues…

A venture into arts and crafts (sadly not the William Morris arts and crafts, because I have neither the patience nor the draughtsmanship, and my book of gift cards is being slow in arriving), with decoupaging. I received the tip “don’t wait the 15-20 minutes between coats, just dry it with a hairdryer” and this was the result:

There are a few ridges, and it’s a little bobbly in places, but for a first try using an unnecessarily narrow brush – because that was all I had – I’m not wholly disappointed. This particularly iconic image of Lawrence was one I was intending to put on a badge until I remembered that I disdain badges and wear only brooches…

Filed under: content: artwork, , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Tweets

  • RT @givesyouHel: My friend told me today that he believes that Danny Dyer doesn't know he's in films, he just thinks he has a really exciti… 1 hour ago
  • See how much better the news is when I make it up? 1 hour ago
  • "at 4am GMT, Chike Okigbo became the first woman and indeed first person to set foot on mars. this is a great moment in the history of man." 1 hour ago
  • Climate change, ebola, simmerings of a new Cold War, famines, droughts, floods; couldn't we have a fun news like "lady lands on mars"? 1 hour ago
  • Tory government continues to arsefuck the poor, where "poor" means "anyone who hasn't donated to the Tories", anti-vaxxers exist, 1 hour ago
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 529 other followers

